Desert Island Tour

     At the end of one of the latest chapters, Dr. D had given me the task of creating a list of five people, living or dead, that I would choose to be stranded with.  I had to decide on reasons for why I would take them, taking into consideration the fact I’d need them to survive.  And some how, this was supposed to tell me something about my ideal mate.  Here’s my list:

1) Matt Bomer (A.K.A. Neal Caffrey on White Collar) for the most important reason of all – Eye Candy.

2) Suzy Q or Mama J, whoever is available, because you need good banter and good friends.

3) Julia Child – Hey, girl’s gotta eat.

4) Ben Franklin – That crafty bugger could help get us out of most jams.

5) Billy Crystal – I have a hard time imagining why anyone would not choose him.  I mean, come on, he sings, he dances, he’s a one man show.  Everyone needs a little Billy in their life.

     After taking all this into consideration, here’s what I’ve learned about my ideal match…

He’s a crafty concoction that not only tastes but looks good too.

No, that can’t be right.

He keeps me well fed while dancing and inventing new —

Hmm…that may not be it either.  Maybe this is what Dr. D means…

He can carry on a good conversation, makes me laugh, can handle a piece of meat and can literally create sparks in the bedroom.

Yeah, that must be it.

2 Comments »

  1. Mrs. Pepper Said:

    You have to be able to satisfy all of your taste buds – that is for sure! Food, Funny, Frolicking, Fantasy….all wrapped up on Zia’s Island Package!

  2. Man-shopper Said:

    Matt Bomer. Of COURSE he’s a necessity for survival. My god, that hair. Those eyes. Those SUITS.

    I swoon.

    And that’s where you lost me. For some reason, the only thing I can think about after reading this post is Matt Bomer 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

