Sunday Situation

          As I sat around on Friday afternoon after my date canceled, I did a little online boy shopping.  Emailed about five prospects; heard from one, some haven’t checked their email yet, and one had the audacity to delete my email without even reading it or looking at my profile.   Humph, some people.

          Anyway, that night, and into Saturday, I got to thinking, something has got to change.  But what could I do differently?  And then in hit me.  I would use a suggestion my sister passed along. 

Now, anyone knowing my sister, knows that this is already a stupid idea and bad decision.

          So, on Saturday, after my dinner of popcorn with a side dish of M’nM’s, I picked myself up off the couch, trekked upstairs, and sat at my computer to fill out yet another online dating profile.  Since they have a 3-day trail period, I figured, okay, why not?  And after realizing I only had $13.00 in my checking account that was to last me til my next paycheck (next week), I was warming to this site being a wise choice.  I am now a not-so-proud member of sugardaddyforme.com.

          As usual, I barely hit the submit button and someone wanted to chat with me.  Two men in different time zones sent me “kisses” and one gem said in his profile that he could pay $10,000 a month.  Off to a great start, this should be an interesting experiment.

          This morning, however, I received an email from a man who seems almost too good to be true.  On the downside, he had no photo attached.  I’m guessing he may fall into the rich and ugly category.  I’ll be sure to keep you abreast of that situation. 

6 Comments »

  1. Jimmy Said:

    Ha, love it…can’t wait to read about your dates from this site.

  2. Katarina Said:

    Oh my – you didn’t!?!? LOL – I agree with Jimmy – can’t wait to hear how this goes!

  3. B. Said:

    I was waiting for this to happen. Personally, I think this was where you should have started. If your goal is to get a kick-ass New Year’s date, what better way to party than with the wealthy? Just make sure that he’s shorter than you so you could fight him off if need be.
    My plan for you: get Quasimodo Moneybags to clean up, put on his fancy pants, and meet you at a nice restaurant. (Do not let him know where you live.) Have some champagne, get a mid-priced steak, let him graze your butt a few times, and then after the countdown, you exchange chaste pecks and part amicably. This is exactly what the doctor ordered!

  4. bruce Said:

    new to this site… already looks fun! where do i begin?! lol

  5. Erica Said:

    oh lordi. lol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

