Time For Your 2 Cents

         If you’ve been following my blog and have read my About page and Let the Countdown Begin (first post), then you know my purpose and goal.  If you’re a new reader, here’s a brief description: After having friends and family, date, move in with, and marry people they’ve met online, I decided to see if it was actually possible to meet someone, via online dating, worth spending time with.  I gave myself the challenge of finding someone worthy of ringing in the New Year with.

          Now, all followers and newbies alike, here is my dilemma.  Through my blogging and tweeting I recently signed up with a site that organizes social gatherings.  They read my blog and thought they could help me achieve my goal.  They are having their first gathering next week, a happy hour meet before the holidays.  Here’s the question, is this cheating?  Do you think it fits into the guidelines I set for myself of meeting someone online?  Does this technically qualify as “meeting online?”

          I realize my time is running low and as of now, no solid hopefuls.  As of now, I am proving myself right, that this online stuff is a hoax.  These people meeting online and actually liking each other, bogus.  A fluke, at best.

          However, it is the holiday season, and hearts get lonelier everyday.  I figure I’ll keep getting these bursts of emails until right before Christmas.  I’m just holding out for that one burst that contains a guy with a little substance to him, rather than in him, like Mr. ADD.

4 Comments »

  1. Since the original goal seems more about having a date for New Years and less about conducting the scientifically perfect empirical study, I say put on your party frock and disco shoes and have a blast at the happy hour meet! Don’t forget to write!! 😀

  2. Jen Said:

    Go for it! I think it’s worth a shot and I don’t think it’s cheating, because you did learn about the event online.

  3. Erica Said:

    I don’t think it’s cheating at all, however don’t be sad if you don’t get a date by new years, meeting someone takes time and because you want someone with substance and whatnot you shouldn’t be sad that say come new years you aren’t spending it with a guy.
    I would much rather spend it with family then a guy I wasn’t sure on.
    With that said, enjoy the happy hr.

    • ziazitella Said:

      I would never be sad over not spending time with a guy. I feel I’m a party all on my own. And like you said, especially one I wasn’t sure on. I’m not sweating it. 😉


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

